Krol’s Goddess Cover

Writing is progressing fairly quickly, so I think the book should be out at the end of the month, or maybe early August!

This is a cover I did myself. I have hired a new designer and set him on the Office Aliens covers. I had a meeting with him, during which I found the cover art for this, which had been holding me up before. So I thought, since I know what I want and I know how to do it, and I have the art, it would be stupid to pay someone. I’m happier with my own covers for Ruth & Gron anyway, I don’t feel that they need redoing, though I did some work on the titles on UnBonded and uploaded the changes. In the small thumbnail it looks almost illegible to me but I don’t think I’ll ever be happy with those titles. I tried many different combinations.

He’s sent me a basically finished version of the cover for The E.T. Guy, but I won’t make any changes until I have the set. He works quite slowly because he works a 9-5 as well, so he doesnt have much time. I can wait days for small amendments, but there’s no real rush on the Office Aliens ones, and I believe that he’ll get quicker as he goes along because he’ll be modeling the other covers on this first one.

Thanks to everyone who was so kind as to offer me help with my covers. I’ve had a few after my post about my troubles, and you’re all so kind!

Krol's Goddess

3 thoughts on “Krol’s Goddess Cover

Leave a comment